The English-Speaking Union of the United States: Education. Scholarship. Understanding.

Programs

Teachers Learning Abroad

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

BUSS is now TLab-UK and includes short courses throughout the year.

TLab Information Webinar
Monday, January 23
6:00pm EST, 5:00pm CST, 4:00pm MST, 3:00pm PST
Click here to log on 1/23


Become part of a new beginning

The ESU is excited to announce a significant expansion of its educational offerings:

TLab-UK is now for all primary and secondary teachers—new and retired, ELA, history, and drama—and ESU members who want to learn, explore, and experience study in an international and intellectual community in the UK.  No matter your background, you will find a short course that meets your interests.  Some programs are competitive in admissions, other offer rolling enrollment.  All are exclusive ESU courses taught by scholars and educators of the British partner institutions.  Here is the lineup of ESU TLab courses for 2017:


Shakespeare's Globe—London (June and July, dates vary)

University of Oxford (July and August, dates vary)

University of Edinburgh (July and August, dates vary)

Shakespeare's Birthplace Trust—Stratford-upon-Avon (November 19-25)

*Scholarships available.  Click here to find out more.

If you would like to receive registration materials as they are developed, please email your contact information to tlab@esuus.org.


Become an ESU Teacher-Scholar

Each program, whether one week or three, honors your work and willingness to expand your horizons in an international setting. Both the ESU and our Partner Institution will confer a Certificate of Continuing Education upon completion of the course.

Learn more about TLab-UK below!