About Us & Activities

ESU University Scholarship Contacts

Dr. Pat Whitlow
Director, Nationally Competitive Awards
221 Funkhouser Building
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506
Phone: 859-257-4984
Pat.Whitlow@uky.edu

Dr. Patricia Condon
Coordinator of Nationally Competitive Scholarships
Associate Director, University Honors Program
Office Address: 102 Overseers Honors House
Mailing Address: Etscorn Honors Center
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
Office tel: 502-852-0024
Office fax: 502-852-3919
patricia.condon@louisville.edu

Dr. Charles (Chuck) Hatten
Professor of English
Bellarmine University
2001 Newburg Road
Louisville, KY 40205
Phone: 502-452-8086
chatten@bellarmine.edu

Ann Butwell
Education Abroad Advisor
CPO 2173 Berea College
101 Chestnut Street
Berea, KY 40404
Phone: 859-985-3924
Fax: 859-985-3913
ann_butwell@berea.edu

Kathleen Nesbitt
Chairman, School of Liberal Studies
Spalding University
Egan Leadership Building, Suite #206
Louisville, KY 40203-2188
502-585-9911, ext. 2319
knesbitt@spalding.edu

Dr. Melinda Grimsley-Smith
Coordinator, International Scholarships
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd.
Bowling Green, KY 42102
270-745-5049
Melinda.grimsley-smith@wku.edu

Kathryn (Kathy) Simon
Director of Special Programs and Study Abroad
Transylvania University
300 North Broadway
Lexington, KY 40508-1797
859-233-8300
ksimon@mail.transy.edu

Megan Burnett
Assistant Professor of Speech and Theatre
Alice Lloyd College
100 Purpose Road
Pippa Passes, KY 41844
502-299-7156
meganburnett@alc.edu


 

 

The English-Speaking Union

Kentucky Branch

Welcome to the ESU

The ESU celebrates English as a shared language to foster global understanding and good will by providing educational and cultural opportunities for students, educators, and members.

To find out more about our programs click here.