About Us & Activities

Rochester Winners

Year Name School
1990 Michelle Panzer Penfield High School
1991 Sarah Davie Our Lady of Mercy High School
1992 Sarah Davie Our Lady of Mercy High School
1993 Ethan Sinnott Brighton High School
1994 Mindy Ferrarccio Fairport High School
1995 Marya Kaminski Churchville-Chili High School
1996 Steven Reid Rosen Pittsford Sutherland High School
1997 Sara Mayer Penfield High School
1998 Rebecca Lamb Penfield High School
1999 Mikaal Sulaiman Penfield High School
2000 Cassandra Connors Pittsford Sutherland High School
2001 Amy Green Irondequoit High School
2002 Megan Lawler Dansville High School
2003 Adam Rath Victor High School
2004 Aaron Netsky Allendale-Columbia School
2005 Molly Conway Rush Henrietta High School
2006 Jennifer McDonald Victor High School
2007 Esther Van Wely Fairport High School
2008 Jennifer O'Leary Churchville-Chili High School
2009 Mary Zindle School of the Arts
2010 Ian Grygotis Eastridge High School
2011 Luisa Barbano The Harley School
2012 Mikayla Brennan-Burke The Harley School
2013 Gus Cuddy School of the Arts
2014 Summar Howard Wayne High School
2015 Calisa Gayle Wilson Magnet High School
2016 Rob Kellogg The Harley School
2017 Claire Janezic Wilson Magnet High School
2018 Eli Owens Penfield High School
2019 Reese Stojanovski Penfield High School

The English-Speaking Union

Rochester Branch

Rochester Branch Landmark Photo

Welcome to the ESU

The ESU celebrates English as a shared language to foster global understanding and good will by providing educational and cultural opportunities for students, educators, and members.

To find out more about our programs click here.