News And Events

2018 Drey Scholars Honored at Reception

Joseph Cummiskey, Jennifer Gautier, Elaine Wiedemer, Amanda Dickson, Barbara Ihns and Reta Jackson, Scholar Chair

Members of the Central Florida Branch of ESU gathered with friends and families of the teachers chosen as 2018 Drey Scholars at the Winter Park University Club on Sunday afternoon, Feb. 25th.

Amanda Dickson receives her membership from Gilda Gomez, Membership Chair and a check from President Frank Barber

Each new Scholar received a certificate of recognition, one year membership in the Central Florida Branch with a name badge and an initial check for $2,000. to cover travel expenses to the United Kingdom's TLAB programs. Each Scholarship totals $7,000. to pay tuituion, room, board and incidental expenses to London's Globe Theater or Oxford University this summer. Central Florida ESU is proud to support these outstanding educators from Orange and Seminole Counties.

Jan McClure, Julie Rankin, Greg Wedel and Deborah Williams celebrating our new scholars


Return to News & Events

The English-Speaking Union

Central Florida Branch

Central Florida Branch Landmark Photo

Welcome to the ESU

The ESU celebrates English as a shared language to foster global understanding and good will by providing educational and cultural opportunities for students, educators, and members.

To find out more about our programs click here.