ESU Central Florida Branch

A Message from the Branch President

The Central Florida Branch of the E-SU is the largest of the 70 Branches in the US.  We rate based in Winter Park but our members live within approximately s 30 miles radius.  Most of our members participate because of our emphasis on education programs directed to students in the local counties and the membership itself.

Read Full Message

News And Events

The English Speaking Union – Central Florida Branch Schedule of Events 2014-2015


All events at The University Club – Winter Park except Dinner Meetings at The Winter Park Racquet Club
This is an advanced announcement – Programs/dates subject to change.


Monday, September 8, 2014
Speaker: Dr. Jerry Schiffhorst

Monday, October 13, 2014
Speaker: Josiah Bunting III
Winter Park Racquet Club - Dinner Meeting

Monday, November 10, 2014
Speaker: The Scholar's Reports

Monday, December 8, 2014
Speaker: Dr. Maurice O'Sullivan

Monday, January 26, 2015
Topic/ Speaker : TBA
Winter Park Racquet Club

Sunday, February 15, 2015
Speaker: Scholar's Reception

Monday February 23, 2015
Annual Shakespeare Competition

Monday, March 9, 2015 at 3:00
Speaker: Evelyn Wrench Speaker Lee Prosser

Monday, April 13, 2015
Speaker/Topic: TBA

Monday, May 11, 2015
Speaker: Elliott Engel
The 31st. appearance of this famed and favorite of Central Florida

Click Here for More Details

 

Read Full Story

 
 

The English-Speaking Union

Central Florida Branch

Central Florida Branch Landmark Photo

Welcome to the ESU

The ESU celebrates English as a shared language to foster global understanding and good will by providing educational and cultural opportunities for students, educators, and members.

To find out more about our programs click here.